Easy methods to watch, hear and observe the Conservative management outcomes this weekend


CBC can have full protection this weekend because the Conservative Occasion of Canada picks its new chief.

Advertisement

4 candidates — Leslyn Lewis, Peter MacKay, Erin O’Toole and Derek Sloan — are competing for the occasion’s prime publish and to turn out to be chief of Canada’s Official Opposition. 

Mail-in ballots are due by Friday at 5 p.m. ET and the outcomes might be introduced by the occasion throughout an occasion in Ottawa on Sunday night starting at 6 p.m. ET.

Here is how one can observe CBC’s particular protection as Conservatives choose their subsequent chief:

Advertisement

Saturday

Hear to The Housewith host Chris Corridor, on CBC Radio One beginning at 9 a.m. ET and on the CBC Hear app. The CBC’s Catherine Cullen and Hannah Thibedeau, who’ve been following the race from day one, will provide their insights on the candidates with all of the backroom chatter main as much as the outcomes.

Stick with CBC Information Community and cbcnews.ca all through the day for the most recent information.

Sunday

Hear: Cross Country Checkup, hosted reside from Calgary by Kathleen Petty, asks: “Who ought to lead the Conservative Occasion of Canada?” Tune in reside (1 p.m. PT, 2 p.m. MT, three p.m. CT, four p.m. ET, 5 p.m. AT, 5:30 p.m. NT) on CBC Radio One and streaming on the CBC Hear app and Fb Dwell.  

Advertisement

Watch: CBC Information particular protection hosted by Chief Political Correspondent Rosemary Barton and that includes Vassy Kapelos, host of Energy & Politics, begins at 5 p.m. ET on CBC Information Community and CBC TV and livestreaming on cbcnews.ca, CBC GEM, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter.

Hear: Nationwide Affairs Editor Chris Corridor and the CBC’s Martina Fitzgerald host particular protection on CBC Radio One and the CBC Hear App beginning at 6:30 p.m. ET.

Comply with: cbcnews.ca for the most recent information from Kathleen Harris and JP Tasker as outcomes are introduced and for evaluation by Éric Grenier and Aaron Wherry afterward.

Advertisement