Province-by-province outcomes | Toronto Solar


The Liberals’ good exhibiting within the Toronto space has assured one other Liberal authorities — albeit a minority.

Representing a 3rd of the seats within the legislature, Ontario was the important thing for victory for each the Liberals and Conservatives.

The Liberals utterly swept the 416 and far of the 905, apart from Peter Kent holding on to Thornhill, Kyle Seeback successful Dufferin-Caledon, Bob Saroya in Markham-Unionville and Scot Davidson in York-Simcoe.

At press time, incumbent Leona Alleslev was main Aurora-Oak Ridges-Richmond Hill for the Conservatives, holding onto a slim benefit over Leah Taylor Roy of the Liberals.

Re-elected incumbents embrace Liberals Invoice Morneau, Adam Vaughan, Chrystia Freeland, Navdeep Bains and Judy Sgro.

Jane Philpott, the previous Liberal well being minister who resigned from cupboard and faraway from caucus has misplaced her Markham Stouffville seat to former Ontario well being minister Helena Jaczek.


Winnipeg ridings leaned closely in direction of the Liberals inside an hour of polls closing, whereas the southern parts of the province held tight their ties to the Conservatives.

Northern Manitoba, one large using, despatched NDP incumbent Niki Ashton again to Ottawa.


Northern Saskatchewan, virtually solely made up of the Desnethé-Missinippi-Churchill River using, was an in depth race between Liberal Tammy Cook dinner-Searson and NDP incumbent Georgina Jolibois.

Lengthy-time Liberal MP Ralph Goodale’s in Regina Wascana has been put underneath lots of stress by Conservative Michael Kram.


With only a wee splash of orange, Alberta’s been painted deep Tory blue.

NDP candidate Heather McPherson is the only non-Conservative MP within the Wild Rose province, taking Edmonton Strathcona over Conservative Sam Lilly by almost three,000 votes.

A race that’s been attracting consideration is Liberal incumbent Kent Hehr in his house using of Calgary Centre — predicted to be the one probability for a non-Conservative win within the southern Alberta metropolis.

Conservative Greg McLean has given Hehr a run for his cash in the course of the marketing campaign.

Trudeau Cupboard Minister Amarjeet Sohi misplaced his seat in Edmonton Mill Woods to Tim Uppal — the person he narrowly defeated within the earlier election.

Different incumbents to win seats embrace Grande Prairie Mackenzie Conservative Chris Warkentin, Foothills Conservative John Barlow, and Calgary Nostril Hill Conservative Michelle Rempel.


One of many extra intriguing races on this election, former Justice Minister Jody Wilson-Raybould, who’s operating as an impartial, is in a decent race in Vancouver Granville between Taleeb Noormohamed of the Liberals and Zach Segal of the Conservatives.

NDP incumbent for Vancouver East Jenny Kwan received her using, as did Conservative Mark Strahl in Chilliwack Hope.

Inexperienced Celebration chief Elizabeth Could simply received her using of Saanich-Gulf Islands, attracting almost half of the vote.

Fellow Inexperienced Celebration candidate Paul Manly additionally maintained his seat in Nanaimo-Ladysmith.