The workers of the USA TODAY NETWORK New Jersey doesn’t consider the coronavirus’ rising variety of victims ought to cross in shadow or silence. Every dying is greater than a statistic. Every life had a that means that ought to not go unnoticed. Solely by understanding precisely who we’re shedding can we perceive the influence of this virus.

So we’re asking kinfolk and buddies of those that have been misplaced to succeed in out to us to assist us memorialize them in print and on-line.

Advertisement

A number of of our reporters have volunteered to put in writing these portraits, which we’re calling “Liked and Misplaced.” Please contact one in all them on to share the story of the one you love.

For those who stay in North Jersey

(Bergen, Passaic, Sussex, Hudson, Essex, Morris or Union counties)

Philip DeVencentis: Devencentis@northjersey.com

Advertisement

Rick Hampson: fjhampson@gmail.com

Ricardo Kaulessar: Kaulessar@northjersey.com

Julia Martin: JMartin@gannettnj.com

Advertisement

Alexis Shanes: ShanesA@northjersey.com

Svetlana Shkolnikova: Shkolnikova@northjersey.com

Katie Sobko: Sobko@northjersey.com

Advertisement

For those who stay in Central or South Jersey

Lisa Kruse: LKruse@gannettnj.com

Shannon Mullen: SMullen4@gannettnj.com

Advertisement

Si habla español

Jessie Gomez: JGomez@gannettnj.com

Monsy Alvarado: Alvarado@northjersey.com

We might respect in case you may ship a photograph of the individual you misplaced taking part in some exercise they cherished, which we will use with their story. And if you’re so inclined, we would respect if you could possibly ship a short (1 minute or so) video utilizing your smartphone in a horizontal place describing a favourite reminiscence or anecdote about the one you love.

Advertisement

What we’re going by is not like any time in current reminiscence.

A battle is being waged in each sector of society in opposition to one thing that may’t be seen, one thing that’s largely unknown, and one thing that’s indefinite in scope and period.

There’s worry. And nervousness. And the unknown.

Advertisement

But there’s additionally nice calm and a way of neighborhood.

We have now seen nice kindness in folks serving to each other, pulling collectively to ensure these in want aren’t left behind, and dealing to ensure essentially the most fragile in our neighborhoods are taken care of.

At The File and NorthJersey.com, our staff of journalists has been working to convey you essentially the most important details about the coronavirus outbreak as quickly as we get it. And we’re dedicated to reporting that vital info to you from solely vetted sources in a sober, goal method.

Advertisement

Learn or Share this story: https://www.northjersey.com/story/information/coronavirus/2020/03/31/lost-and-loved-nj-family-friends-taken-us-coronavirus/5091229002/