Ballon D’Or 2019: Messi wins sixth award forward of Ronaldo, Van Dijk [See top 10]

Barcelona captain, Lionel Messi, has received the Ballon d’Or 2019.

Messi scooped the prize forward of Virgil van Dijk, Cristiano Ronaldo and Sadio Mane.


This implies the Argentine famous person is the primary participant to win the Ballon d’Or for the sixth time. Ronaldo stays on 5.

Liverpool ahead Mohamed Salah completed fifth, adopted by PSG’s Kylian Mbappe, whereas Salah’s team-mate Alisson Becker was in seventh.

Nevertheless, Alisson beat Manchester Metropolis rival Ederson to the Yachine Trophy for one of the best keeper.


Metropolis duo Bernardo Silva and Riyad Mahrez completed in ninth and 10th place respectively, scorching on the heels of Bayern Munich’s Robert Lewandowski.